11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!


Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > Gaming > FPS Connections


Post Reply
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-21-2007, 08:47 PM
squonky's Avatar
squonky squonky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!
Posts: 20
squonky has much to be proud of
Call of Duty Problem!
I'v been playing Call of Duty at my house a lot. But recently it hasn't been connecting to the master server. I have no firewalls active, a new computer and i'v never had a problem with it until now. I need help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2007, 12:45 AM
hall88's Avatar
hall88 hall88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Posts: 29
hall88 has much to be proud of
More than likely you downloaded a mod from a server that messed it up. Re-install should fix it. There should be an official solution to this at Activisions' support page for CoD.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2007, 12:55 AM
squonky's Avatar
squonky squonky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!
Posts: 20
squonky has much to be proud of
Thanks, but re-installing doesn't seem to do it. I did install the 1.3 patch around the same time, but im not sure that was the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2007, 03:35 AM
hall88's Avatar
hall88 hall88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Posts: 29
hall88 has much to be proud of
When you re-install you need to delete all those mods. Uninstall it, then delete the Activision -> CoD2 Folder. Then install again, should work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2007, 07:50 AM
PeZzy's Avatar
PeZzy PeZzy is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 297
PeZzy is a paragon of the community PeZzy is a paragon of the community PeZzy is a paragon of the community PeZzy is a paragon of the community
If it's CoD2, make sure port 28960 (TCP & UDP) is being forwarded to your computer and is not being blocked by any firewall, including Microsoft's built-in one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2007, 12:16 AM
squonky's Avatar
squonky squonky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!
Posts: 20
squonky has much to be proud of
At one point, I had CoD (the original), CoD: united offensive and CoD2. Non of them worked. Then I tried just CoD2 with the new pc and it still didnt work, so i'm thinking it has something to do with my connection.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2007, 12:20 AM
squonky's Avatar
squonky squonky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!
Posts: 20
squonky has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by hall88 View Post
When you re-install you need to delete all those mods. Uninstall it, then delete the Activision -> CoD2 Folder. Then install again, should work.
I tried that a million times and searched there site 20 times over... But still no luck!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-25-2007, 12:17 AM
Aeos's Avatar
Aeos Aeos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada. The frozen part.
Posts: 35
Aeos has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Aeos
You, my friend, are in need of a defragmenting program. Or possibly a new hard drive. Or you can just come to my place and play, lol.
__________________
I Reject your reality,
And substitute my own.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2007, 06:03 PM
squonky's Avatar
squonky squonky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!
Posts: 20
squonky has much to be proud of
Hah ok. The other thing i was wondering about was if they could have possibly banned my IP adresse, witch would really suck
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-26-2007, 12:02 AM
Aeos's Avatar
Aeos Aeos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada. The frozen part.
Posts: 35
Aeos has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Aeos
Well, if they banned you, it would prevent you from getting in to only one or two servers. Unless you really pissed off Activision.
__________________
I Reject your reality,
And substitute my own.
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off