11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!


Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Support


Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-06-2009, 05:52 PM
absolutlush's Avatar
absolutlush absolutlush is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 215
absolutlush is a cornerstone of the community absolutlush is a cornerstone of the community absolutlush is a cornerstone of the community
Send a message via AIM to absolutlush
Steam
Has something happened to the Steam connection? Over the past week it has not put in any of my gaming sessions and I have to put them in manually.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 09:30 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Thund3rball Thund3rball is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 253
Thund3rball is a jewel in the community Thund3rball is a jewel in the community
It never actually worked for me. :\
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2009, 09:58 PM
QforQ's Avatar
QforQ QforQ is offline
GDNA Community Manager
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 889
QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence QforQ is bathed in a white light of excellence
Send a message via AIM to QforQ Send a message via MSN to QforQ Send a message via Skype™ to QforQ
It works, but to make sure it works for you guys in particular or if there is a problem I need you to verify something.

Are you sure that you added your name that is the name you have in your SteamCommunity URL?

For example:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/QforQ/

What is the name that you have after /id/ in that URL? I set mine to be QforQ, which is the name that gamerDNA needs to be able to pull your Steam information.

I think yours is correct, AbsoluteLush:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/absolutlush

I'll have FattyChubs take a look at it.


For you, Thund3rball, it doesn't look like you have the right name in your AKA:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/Thund3rball

That, or you haven't played a game recently.


Let us know if there is something wrong/not working, always send us a support ticket
__________________
Sam Houston
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2009, 10:40 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Thund3rball Thund3rball is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 253
Thund3rball is a jewel in the community Thund3rball is a jewel in the community
Hm I will check that out, thanks QforQ!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2009, 10:48 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Thund3rball Thund3rball is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 253
Thund3rball is a jewel in the community Thund3rball is a jewel in the community
Ok, it is thund3rball but with a lowercase "t", lol. Typos FTW! Thanks again QforQ.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-24-2011, 04:14 PM
SophieRachel SophieRachel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
SophieRachel has much to be proud of
I'm having issues using the JumpStart thingy to try and make my steam ID connect to my gamerDNA - my steam id is def: http://steamcommunity.com/id/SophieRachel/ - but whenever I put that in it says "no new games found", but it's never found any games...I don't think!
Any assistance?
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:38 PM
jlandis's Avatar
jlandis jlandis is offline
gamerDNA Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: sandpoint, idaho, us, earth
Posts: 47
jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED jlandis CLASSIFIED
Sorry to hear that you're having issues. We have seen some intermittent problems with the Steam sequencer and are working on a fix. Thanks for the comment!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-25-2011, 01:40 AM
kallard kallard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
kallard has much to be proud of
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I've fixed the issue and you should be able to import games using Jumpstart again.

If you run into any other problems, please let us know.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-28-2011, 11:21 PM
Beliglath's Avatar
Beliglath Beliglath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1
Beliglath has much to be proud of
Well for me it only recognices the last game i played. =/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-26-2014, 01:38 AM
Shibadruid's Avatar
Shibadruid Shibadruid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Right behind you.
Posts: 2
Shibadruid has much to be proud of
I have had issues with this as well. My Steam ID is definitely http://steamcommunity.com/id/Cyndragon but when I enter "Cyndragon" into the ID, it just says "no new games found", and I do not have any Steam games in my games list, so I haven't already imported my Steam games. Anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On