11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!

Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Hello Universe!

Old 09-10-2009, 09:19 AM

BoonDoc91B has much to be proud of
Dropping by to say hello...
Filling out my profile made me come to the realization that I've been playing video games for 29 years!!! And it all started with the Intellivision...a game system by Mattel that I'm not sure anyone here even remembers...lol.

I'm currently playing the XBox 360 when my spare time permits...right now I'm looking at all of my games and trying to mop up any unfinished business...so many games and SO little time to play them. After a brief break it's nice to get back into the swing of things and with a little luck I'll be racking up achievements in no time.

VERY turned on about the upcoming MMO Star Wars The Old Republic...I've been looking for a way to get my Star Wars fix ever since I stopped playing Star Wars Galaxies. I love MMOs for the sense of community that you don't get from other mediums and I'm hoping that BioWare pulls it off.

In RL I'm a paramedic and emergency services instructor looking to go overseas and follow the big money and adventure that comes with international travel.

Sorry for the long post...but that's me in a nutshell...like the site so far...hoping I'll find a large and active community of gamers that I might get a chance to meet online on XBL or elsewhere. Maybe some of ya'll can point me in the right direction?

-BoonDoc91B-
Old 09-10-2009, 09:37 AM
Guru