11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!

Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Hello Universe!

Old 09-05-2009, 01:49 AM

XavierThirtyTwo is a jewel in the community
Send a message via AIM to XavierThirtyTwo Send a message via MSN to XavierThirtyTwo
Cool New and Excited about this
Hey all, I'm new to gamerDNA. This site seems pretty awesome. I'm just really excited that I have somewhere to make an archive of all my games, as well as actively and regularly post updates on my gaming experiences. I created my profile 2 days ago, and I've already updated more than 100 games I've played, just off the top of my head. I really need to go through some lists and single some games out.

So, I guess I should just get to making an introduction. Been playing videogames since 1989 when I got my NES for christmas (I know, a few years late, but just in time to hop on the bandwagon.) I like to think I was the perfect age for gaming as the industry seemed to make my age group it's target demographic the entire time I was growing up. I identify myself as a gamer more than anything else in life, and I work at Square-Enix now, after 3 years of working in the industry. I actively follow industry news/media/sales figures/gossip/trends/ect and I consider myself to have a pretty vast knowledge on gaming in general.

Anyways, I guess I'm ranting on a bit too long. Glad to be here, hoping I can get some of my friends to make accounts too!
Old 09-05-2009, 02:12 AM

KatrinaTheLamia is a jewel in the community KatrinaTheLamia is a jewel in the community
Square-Enix eh?

Heh, I've generally attributed those to being largely too highly named compared to what they've done. I mean, Geno is prolly one of the most famous Nintendo characters out that has only actually appeared in one game (as well as a cameo in Super Star Saga)--though, I admit, I'd want to see more of him.