11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!

Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Hello Universe!

Old 08-01-2009, 10:33 AM

MCLKushiel has much to be proud of
Introducing... Myself...
Hi, my name is Alson Salmon Kaw, born Aug 18, 1990, which makes me 19 this year. I'm a Student/Creative Director located in Singapore.

Grew up in Singapore and Italy. Knowledge whore, college student, amateur music producer, technological ninja, DotA junkie, aspiring motion graphics designer, bumbling photographer, food lover, tie nut, serial reader, SALMON...

Plays the piano and electric guitar. Started a band since 2004, named Archaic Graverobbers. We play intrumental rock music. (Those without vocals

I call myself a graphic designer first and foremost, if only to impress the girls, yet I have skills and passions in many areas of computing, internet, design, usability and troubleshooting. Okay, I lied a little. I'm not passionate about troubleshooting but I seem to have a mind that's tuned to that sort of thing. The bit about impressing girls is true though. It happened once.

I have been called a simpleton and while that might sound boring, I like to make all my designs as simple, practical and logical as possible and if I manage to make them look great too then I feel I've succeeded. I'm really not a 'wow' kinda guy, but I do create stuff that works nicely and looks good. To quote Charles Mingus, "Making the simple complicated is commonplace; making the complicated simple, awesomely simple, that's creativity".
Old 08-01-2009, 02:00 PM
Savant

mykalgaidin is a paragon of the community mykalgaidin is a paragon of the community mykalgaidin is a paragon of the community mykalgaidin is a paragon of the community
Send a message via AIM to mykalgaidin Send a message via Yahoo to mykalgaidin