11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!

Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > General > Ask a Hardware Guru

Old 07-11-2007, 05:07 PM
Enthusiast

Valor has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Valor Send a message via MSN to Valor Send a message via Yahoo to Valor
Any ISP techs out there?
I have been using BellSouth DSL service for around 4 months now and purchased the 6mg download speed with a 400k upload.

Well needless to say, I can run speed tests that show me recieving those results, but whenever I play ANY online game, I have an atrocious Ping rate. If trying to play BF2142, i get kicked off due to latency, and in GW I lag through any sort of pvp event.

I did not have any problems with my hardware when using cable, but as soon as I moved and switched service I just can not play any games.

My machine was built with top quality products a year and a half ago and I have gone through and reinstalled drivers and everything.

I had a technician come out, he said the line quailty was fine. Im confused.

Can anyone offer advice? *no changing ISP is not an option due to location unless I went with a 1mg Satalite feed*
Old 07-11-2007, 10:36 PM
Innovative

tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness tekhedd is enveloped in a rainbow of effervescent greatness
Send a message via ICQ to tekhedd Send a message via AIM to tekhedd Send a message via Yahoo to tekhedd