11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!

Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > Gaming > Multiplayer Strategy & RTS Games

Old 06-24-2007, 11:35 AM

Subliminalman has set foot on a distinguished road
C&C 3 Strats
You got strats for singleplayer, multiplayer, or mods? Post them here!

Nod Strats for C&C 3 version 1.5
Disclaimer, I am not a pro, these are just some strats that I found to work in some situations, dont go by mine exactly since they always balance and new strats that defeat the old strats fairly quickly.

The new tank spam:

Since the Scorps have gone to crap in this recent patch of the game I have found that instead of Scorp tanks to head up the tech tree and go for the Flame Tank and the Stealth Tank, both have fairly weak armor so you would have to have large groups of them. If able to get the build order for the flame tank in about under 5 min you should be able to get at least 4 by a 7 min mark and swarm in.

Heres an effective build order I use:
Crane
Emisary
2 Refinerys
1 power plant
2 warfactories to quickly get them out
1 opperations center

That gets you to both the flame tanks and stealth, if you have enough resources try to get another refinery to keep up your economy to keep producing and incase you cant get them and have to go to the midgame stage where you will definally need air and ground units. Never just rely on tanks during midgame to late game, have both air units and ground units backing them up.

The Rocketeers:
A great thing about the new update though, the rocketeers for both GDI and NOD are way more effective with longer distances. This gives great strategy for both rushing and later game. I will be talking about midgame here