11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!


Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Helix Developers/API (Beta)


Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-06-2008, 12:29 AM
Radek125's Avatar
Radek125 Radek125 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 14
Radek125 has much to be proud of
Under Construction News/Voting Widget
I used the code you provided on my postbit template so people can vote/submit articles to gamerdna. The votes do not appear and the link is adding random characters in the http when it goes through the submission system.

The Link shows as being correct when I copy url over the widget but after submission you can see the problem below.

http://www.gamerdna.com/Favorite/War...R_Praag_locked
Thanks,

-Radek
__________________
| Site Admin - http://www.afraidyet.net - GamerDNA Network |
Last edited by Radek125 : 11-06-2008 at 12:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2008, 10:24 AM
Radek125's Avatar
Radek125 Radek125 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 14
Radek125 has much to be proud of
no replies?
__________________
| Site Admin - http://www.afraidyet.net - GamerDNA Network |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2008, 02:36 PM
ChangeAgent's Avatar
ChangeAgent ChangeAgent is offline
gamerDNA Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 589
ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community
Send a message via AIM to ChangeAgent Send a message via Yahoo to ChangeAgent Send a message via Skype™ to ChangeAgent
Hmmm sorry I guess we missed this thread. Can you be a little more specific about the problem? Link us to the page where you are using it? The link you put up there looks ok. I am not seeing the bad characters.
__________________

| VP/Products - GamerDNA.com| Founder/Creator - 360voice.com| Blogger - Trappermarkelz.com |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2008, 07:15 PM
Radek125's Avatar
Radek125 Radek125 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 14
Radek125 has much to be proud of
Just Kidding! Uhh okay
I attached a pic with the source included of that page showing the error. I've drawn a crappy box around the link I am talking about and on the left the side of the image the code is highlighted. This happens to every news submission off my website. I've removed the widget for now. Let me know.

newserror.jpg

http://www.afraidyet.net/sin/radek/newserror.jpg (For fullscreen link if attachment makes a thumb)
__________________
| Site Admin - http://www.afraidyet.net - GamerDNA Network |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2008, 06:26 PM
ChangeAgent's Avatar
ChangeAgent ChangeAgent is offline
gamerDNA Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 589
ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community ChangeAgent is a paragon of the community
Send a message via AIM to ChangeAgent Send a message via Yahoo to ChangeAgent Send a message via Skype™ to ChangeAgent
FYI, just wanted to let you know that I now understand what you mean and will look at a fix.
__________________

| VP/Products - GamerDNA.com| Founder/Creator - 360voice.com| Blogger - Trappermarkelz.com |
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2008, 07:50 AM
squidpunch's Avatar
squidpunch squidpunch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 19
squidpunch has much to be proud of
Radek,

this should be fixed as of tonight's build. Feel free to add the gadget back onto your site, and let us know if you are still having issues with submitting articles via the Widget
__________________
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off