11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!


Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Support


Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-01-2012, 07:16 AM
kgould01's Avatar
kgould01 kgould01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: south jersey
Posts: 6
kgould01 has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to kgould01 Send a message via Yahoo to kgould01
time zone not right.
i just noticed that the time zones are not correct. i am in the eastern time zone in the united states and its 2 hours off. right now it should be 1am but it says 11pm. i have it set at the right time zone though. its right on the forums here but it isnt correct on my clan site.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2012, 03:09 AM
CPT-America-336's Avatar
CPT-America-336 CPT-America-336 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Randleman, North Carolina
Posts: 32
CPT-America-336 has much to be proud of
I am pretty sure the time is based on the server's time zone.
__________________
William C. Ballentine
GamerDNA Staff Member

Twitter: PFC_Ballentine
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2012, 07:57 AM
CPT-America-336's Avatar
CPT-America-336 CPT-America-336 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Randleman, North Carolina
Posts: 32
CPT-America-336 has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgould01 View Post
i just noticed that the time zones are not correct. i am in the eastern time zone in the united states and its 2 hours off. right now it should be 1am but it says 11pm. i have it set at the right time zone though. its right on the forums here but it isnt correct on my clan site.
I just found by accident that you can change your timezone in the "Account Settings" section. It is automatically set to GMT 0.
__________________
William C. Ballentine
GamerDNA Staff Member

Twitter: PFC_Ballentine
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2012, 10:42 PM
TamaraLane's Avatar
TamaraLane TamaraLane is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Warriors Isle
Posts: 268
TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPT-America-336 View Post
I just found by accident that you can change your timezone in the "Account Settings" section. It is automatically set to GMT 0.
I have mine set. I set it way back when I first joined. I have noticed that sometimes the time wrong. Calculate time offsets ar correct for events etc, but the server time is wrong. Maybe this happens when the time on your server is wrong?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:04 AM
TamaraLane's Avatar
TamaraLane TamaraLane is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Warriors Isle
Posts: 268
TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community TamaraLane is a cornerstone of the community
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPT-America-336 View Post
I am pretty sure the time is based on the server's time zone.
I think you need to set the time on the server. It's wrong!
__________________

Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On