11/DEC/13

Winter!: Prepare for holiday gaming!


Forums top   gamerDNA.com Forums > gamerDNA.com > Support


Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-23-2009, 06:30 PM
RichGarner RichGarner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 4
RichGarner has much to be proud of
Send a message via Skype™ to RichGarner
BUG: Mistaken game results in updated platforms
I was adding the game "MechWarrior 2: Ghost Bear's Legacy" when I accidentally added the MAC version. I hit back to correct the error, but now my profile lists MAC as my platform.

Again... How do I change my platforms? Just because I played a Wii game with my boys does NOT mean I want the Wii listed as my platform.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2009, 07:23 PM
Retodon8's Avatar
Retodon8 Retodon8 is offline
Savant
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands, NH
Posts: 1,323
Retodon8 is a paragon of the community Retodon8 is a paragon of the community Retodon8 is a paragon of the community Retodon8 is a paragon of the community
Send a message via ICQ to Retodon8 Send a message via MSN to Retodon8 Send a message via Yahoo to Retodon8 Send a message via Skype™ to Retodon8
It isn't currently possible to change platforms, although they are planning to add that possibility.
For now you can remove the Mac version, and add the correct one.
(See this thread, maybe others too.)

Something similar goes for the platforms listed at the top.
The site auto-lists the platforms by looking at the games you have added to your gamerDNA, but they are planning on making it customizable in the future.
(See this thread; it should scroll down to post 7 automatically.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On